It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e. g. dinosaur, dodo…) and people shouldn’t try to prevent this from happening. (at least 250 words)

A number of people conclude that humans should get involved in keeping animals from vanishing, while others argue that the extinction of species is a natural cycle which is not related to people. This essay will cast light on both choices and I would support the former one. On the one hand, it might be reasonable to assume that animals' extinction is a matter of course. One apparent explanation is that there may be dangers from space that trigger detrimental effects on animals, which are beyond human control. For example, according to several hypotheses, the main ground for the extinction of dinosaurs was meteor showers. These huge objects from outer space had a great impact on the ecosystem. To be particular, the loss of dinosaurs led to a remarkable decrease in the number of species on Earth, which caused an ecological imbalance. The disappearance of this breed also makes it difficult for archeologists to do research and deep dive into the history of the world. On the other hand, it is obvious that humans should do something to prevent animals from becoming extinct. People should be responsible for activities that have negative impacts on animals. Take overfishing as an example since this act is getting unagreeable or even illegal. This puts marine animals in the fishing area at a significant risk of injuries. For instance, turtles that accidentally swim under the boat could be trapped in the net and this harms the physical health of the animals. As a result, there will be less turtles and the biodiversity in the sea could be considerably decreased. In conclusion, I confirm that people should be aware of the impact on animals as well as the environment and act in a timely manner.