It is a fact that is not much household rubbish is recycled. Some people think that the legal requirement for recycling trash is really necessary and hope that the government should enact a law on this problem. In my opinion, I somewhat agree with this statement.

On the one hand, there is no certain limit on the amount of waste that each household needs to recycle because the amount of trash in each family varies depending on the needs of that household. Furthermore, it is hard for people to recycle such a huge amount of rubbish, their houses do not have enough space to contain these recycling products. Besides, not all people have enough ability and tools to recycle rubbish. So instead of force people to recycle their trash, the government should legislate a law that people have to classify the garbage in their houses into three categories according to the guidelines of the environmentalists. On the other hand, we can also create some activities to encourage people to recycle trash. For example, competitions about recycling garbage are held more and more to encourage people to make some useful products from waste at the cheapest cost and eco-friendly. Another way is that raising the awareness of people. For instance, at school, students often have extracurricular activities to learn more about recycling rubbish. Or some social network sites, there are some pages that are created with the aim of propaganda to people about the benefit of recycling rubbish and show them how to do it In conclusion, environmental protection in general and waste recycling in particular are extremely necessary. Besides enacting a law about classifying rubbish, some activities that encourage people to recycle rubbish are effective ways too.