It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

In my opinion starting a business at a young age can both be rewarding and also punishing. People only hear about the success stories, the startups that made it, the most accomplished ones. You never get to hear from the countless companies that went down the gutter, that people put money energy and effort into, but could not succeed. If one can make it, the rewards are huge, but it really is one out of a hundred out there. Some businesses can stay afloat with a little bit of profit, but those ones will never become big hits. When finishing high school people have to make a decision whether to start working, go to university or to start working for themselves. Each decision has its drawbacks, but the latter is the most unpredictable, so in essence you put your livelihood up to gamble when you go all in on a business idea. Of course being your own boss and being able to work on your own terms sounds appealing, but it also means the self-employed person has to have all the managing skills of someone whose whole job is to manage teams and a company. I myself could never picture taking that big of a risk in my early years. I plan to go to university and work with a big company, so my financial background is stable. I just believe that the possible risks outweigh the small chance of huge profit, and the feeling of freedom.