Although it is widely recognized that cars damage the environment, their manufacture and use continue to increase. Why is this the case? How could this increase be controlled?

Cars usage and manufacture are increasing time after time. Despite being aware of how cars' exhausts pollute our environment with fumes, people continue to use them. This essay will discuss the reasons for increasing the number of cars and how this case can be regulated. Obviously, the main reason why people can not stop riding cars is that it is the most comfortable way for daily transportation. For instance, the majority of people prefer to take their own vehicles to their workplaces rather than use public transport means, and definitely it is much faster than taking buses or taxis. Regarding car manufacture companies, some of them do not actually take into consideration how the environment is affected by the harmful gases emitted from cars. Selling and gaining maximum profits are their first priorities. To tackle this problem, the government should play a vital role in raising awareness on how cars impact our environment, it should also control the number of cars produced annually and apply hefty fines on companies who do not follow the rules. Furthermore, Environmental-friendly vehicles and electric cars industry should be more encouraged and more money should be invested and disbursed in this field. Moreover, People should also try as much as they can to reduce cars usage to help save our environment. To sum up, Although cars usage is vitally essential in our daily life and can not be totally halted, we should spare no effort in trying to decrease their usage and look for better ways which can consequently make our environment cleaner.