University should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays in modern society everyone give same respect and same opportunities to boys and girls. university accepting equal number of male and female in every stream which sounds like reservation is not necessary but college should give admission base on skills, merit, and choose is good for students. Having a same number of men and women on all degree courses is simply unrealistic. number of students in class is depends on the policy of institude. if a university decide to fill any branch with same number of males and womens, it would need enough application of each gender. In reality, many courses are more popular with one gender than the other. Foe example, mechanical engineering tends to attract more boys application and it would be difficult to fill these course of half of it is allocated to girls. I believe that it would be unfair to give admission in university on the basis of gender. University should have to select candidates for each stream according to their qualifications. In this way both have a same opportunities, and applicants know that they will achieve admission in good institute if they eork hard to achieve good grade at school. If a female student is the best candidate for the place on a course, it would be wrong to give her place to any male candidate. In conclusion, the selection of university students should be based on merit, and it would be both impractical and unfair to change to a selection procedure based on gender.