It has been usually said that the best way to be successful in a job is to make career in it, so many people recommend to find a job where there is a possibility to be promoted, maintaining that the younger you find this work the better it will be.

It has been usually said that the best way to be successful in a job is to make career in it, so many people recommend to find a job where there is a possibility to be promoted, maintaining that the younger you find this work the better it will be. In the contrary, there are some people that does not agree with this view and that believe that it is also important to work for a vary of employers. It is my belief that the first argument is quite old-fashioned and that young people prefer to try working in different places before to decide to keep a job during a long period of their lives. Working in diverse companies and having different responsibilities can help to improve your professional skills and to have a better performance in the future, because there will be a huge variety of challenges that will be required from you to solve and that will leave you great lessons.