advantages and disadvantages of social media.

In recent time, using social media has become one of the most popurlar ways of connections for various people, especially the long distance relationships. However, whether it brings about more advantages or disadvantages remains a debatable issue, and this essay serves to give an insight into the situation and provide my personal perspective. On the one hand, some people hold the belief that there are a certain number of benefits. Firstly, it is obviously proven that people on whole the world can be communicated and stayed up-to-date several informations about recent status of individuals through all networkings of social media although they are living anywhere. As a result, people would have more methods to keep in touch and strengthen the bond with their relatives or their friends, who have a long distance with them. Secondly, It could be observed that a majority of social media nowadays are designed in English, and people who use social media are required to have a certain language ability in order to understand the ways to utilize, can be able to read numerous latest news about foreign contexts. Therefore, it concourages and motivates them to improve their English level more efficiently than textbooks and classes, which also an important skill for them to succeed in their future career and life. On the other hand, some people are of the opinion using social media could exert negative impacts for some reasons. Supporters of this idea often claim that spending too much time on social networking is harmful for physical health. To be more specific, sitting for an extended period of time without carring out any physical activities could lead to posture damage and even cardiovascular diseases; beside, staring at the screens could badly impact eyes, and it is the reason why short- sightedness is common among many youngsters. This is not to mention that several social media today include overly toxic contents and challegens to attact user. Consequently, immature individuals who are able to differentiate between terrible and great informations have a tendency to believe and follow to carry out worse things, it is statistically reported that an alarmingly insreasing proportion of juvenile accidents is related because of following social media. To recaptipulate, there are both advantages and disadvantages of using social networking. Nevertheless, I am personally convinced that the merits outweith the demerits, for the reason that it helps people keep in touch and learn English effectively.