It has been suggested that people nowadays are more social due to the advancement in technology.

It has been suggested that people nowadays are more social due to the advancement in technology. I partly agree with this point of view, although technology has improved communications in some cases, the relationships have lost their deepness. There is various evidence that shows technological development has had a positive effect on social relationships. Social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, and youtube give people an opportunity to be in contact with a vast majority of the audience. furthermore, social platforms are encouraging people to participate in social events and encourage introverted people to be more sociable and express their ideas easily through comments and posts. Technology can pass beyond people’s national boundaries and contribute to social relations by gathering people all over the world with common interests together to share their viewpoints and have a useful conversation around different topics. The convenience of being in touch with people through smartphones makes them an inseparable part of our lives. On the other hand, advancement in technology causes the disappearance of a special bond between people and makes relationships superficial. For example, People used to be more likely to face-to-face communications while nowadays especially youngsters prefer to send messages or chat with their friends and family members on online platforms which damage profound relationships. studies have shown that social platforms can increase the feeling of loneliness even though people have access to millions of peoples around the world. In sum, it seems to me although technology helps in improving social relationships, it would never cause profound relationships.