Some people believe that people have the right to university education, and government should make it free no matter what their financial background.

It is true that education is universal right for everyone and government must ensure that all people get access to proper education. However, among all the citizen of a state, some people may not have financial fitness to study in university though many of them may not. In my opinion, government should make university education for the people who have financial issues. Government has to manage expenditure of all fields of a country. Surely, if government waives university tuition fee for all people then it would be difficult for the authority to cover other fields such as transport cost, health care facility and disaster preparedness. Firstly, government has limited resource while there is endless demand. Secondly, there are many people who do not require government financial assistance. Finally, government can save its budget if it provides scholarship to those who actually need it and distribute the rest of resource in other area. In contrast, right to education is one of the basic needs of human. So, government must ensure free university education for all. Firstly, many people are not able to continue their education after high school graduation due to economic hardship. Secondly, by achieving a university degree an individual can acquire more knowledge as a result, it will help him to put his knowledge in his working area. Finally, he can grow his career in a diverse area and contribute to the development of the country as well as his community. To sum up, it is necessary to make the university education free though there are other issues where government needs to provide economic aid. Furthermore, the elite class people do not need tuition fee as they can carry the educational cost. In my view, only people having financial crisis need to be provided with free university education.