It has been suggested that everyone wants to own a car fridge and tv on world advantages outnumber disadvantages

Today we belong to contemporary era and everyone wants more and more materialistic things. Things like fridge, car and television are luxurious of yesteryear on the contrary they are necessities of today. Although this assertion has a number of merits, in my opinion, these benefits are eclipsed by their limitations. There are a number of advantages of having these commodities. The first and foremost is that it is convenient and people feel comfortable. In other words, if people have car, it reduces not only time of commuting on the contrary people can sit comfortably also. As far as fridge are concerned, it is advantageous for people as it is used for preserving food for long time. We can store items like chocolates, ice cream and milk. TV also plays significant role in an individual's life. It can be remained updated by national and international news. People can know about what is happening in the world in their four walls of their houses. On the other side, despite having advantages, they have various shortcomings which can not be neglected. Firstly, it creates environmental problems. Owing to atmospheric problems, people ought to face a plethora of contagious and fatal diseases which effect the country's economy. For example, in Melbourne, 60%-70% people are suffering from pulmonary disorders due to air pollution. Fridge also produce chloroform carbon which put adverse effect on surroundings. Nowadays if people have 3 floors of their house, and they have three refrigerators due to convenience. If people do not care of habitat they will face grave consequences in the future. In case of TV when children watch MTV program and ads, they know more about products and lure their partners to buy. If they refused their decisions they may indulge in petty crimes which put detrimental effect on the future of children. In conclusion, it can reiterate that the excessive use of these inventions can have adverse effect on climate and health of people. Regardless of pros, its demerits overshadow of its merits.