Some people think that the news media nowadays have influenced people’s lives in negative ways. Others disagree and say that they have been more positive.

It is an undeniable truth that media is the most widely used around the whole country. Although many people believe that the news-press have influenced a person's daily routine one a pessimistic way, I differ from this to a large extent. My position is argued further with explanations. On the one hand, there are numerous advantageous ways for people's lives. The foremost one is knowing about the economy around the world. To be more specific, if media reporters are not showing the economy rate of any country, no one would prepare for increasing their economic growth for developing their region. For example, one survey was conducted in the US, they declared that 5 per cent of the economy well-fare growth done by just watching TV news. Moreover, they also give information about the prediction of weather conditions. So, we can take precautions about incoming dangerous things such as tsunamis, typhoon, heavy-rainfall, so on. However, I would not overlook the other side too. To begin with, there are some disadvantages that come from news media. Firstly, they are influenced by unnecessary things that have been presented by the media aids. Advertisement from the media has a great focus on the things that are unnecessary for people. To cite an example, children are willing to pay more money on fake beautiful things which they don't need. Also, rumours from the news are becoming threats to the public who are watching the news. To add to this, they could become panic and feel stressed. Consequently, this can occur in serious health issues. This, to conclude this discussion, it can be finally said that despite the issues of media, I believe that media is the only way to grow the success rate of the economy and to know more about weather conditions.