it has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh advantages

It is believed that every person in the world wants to have materialistic things such as a car, a television and a refrigerator. Although this is a beneficial development, it has adverse effects too. To begin with the advantages, own car makes the travelling comfortable and speedy.  To be more precise, if people travel by their own car then they can use shortcuts to reach their destination. A person can store food in a refrigerator for long period of time. Also, a refrigerator is essential to store ice cream, Cakes and numerous other things. A television provides the information about the world and keep person updated with daily news. Moreover, a television entertains a person due to the fact nowadays various entertainment shows are broadcasting. On the other hand, there are a number of adverse effects. Firstly, if every person has own car then traffic on road increases. As a result, there will be more traffic jams on highways and also gases that emitted by vehicles can affect the environment. Secondly, refrigerator also affect the Ozone Layer by emitting gases. Furthermore, a television affect the children's health owing to the fact that there are a plethora of violent and vulgar shows telecast on TV which increase the crime rate among children. To conclude, I believe the advantage of having own car, a refrigerator and a TV outweigh the disadvantages.