The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

The number of overweight children who live in western countries has seen an increase at nearly 20% within the last decade. This essay will discuss the possible reasons and consequences of this situation. Initially, human beings have had a consumption culture for the last years. We raise animals by using hormones, medicines, etc. and we eat not being organic material such as margarines. Moreover, we have changed animals and plants genetic materials. It is not suprising that our bodies's reaction for all this. Beacuse, bodies do not recognize them and do not know how to deal with them. Collected in animals fat tissue, medicines, toxines and hormones transfer to our bodies by eating animals. Then, this chemicals impair the function of body. I belive that one of leading cause of being overweight is these. For example, If a boy who always eat this kind of animals meat consume hormones at the same time, he will be overweight. Because this hormones' chemical structure are similar to ours. Thus, they probably affect us the similar way. As for consequences, I think this problem may end up with the extinction of the human race. Because, our new generations are becoming less healthy day by day. Diseases an disorders are seeing an increadible increase nowadays. Being overweight is bring many health problems along with itself such as cardiovascular problems. For instance, I know somebody owerweighted and he does not function as a healhty person. He does not work for long hours, He can not manage stress. He does not walk. In conclusion, being overweight is a serious problem nowadays and this problem can be significantly dangerous for human race.