It has been stated that youngsters no longer treat the elderly with enough respect in comparison with previous generation. Why has this happened? How will this impact our future society

It can be seen that in comparison to the previous generation, youngsters tend to treat older people with less respect. There are several reasons that cause these changes in [[the]] new generation such as the shifted mindsets and the seniors who is [[are]] no longer being accepted. This paper believes that this alteration will provide more opportunities to young people such as being listened by adults and having more chances in their lives. Three main ideas will be given in this essay: why children only respect people from their performances, how elders are not always considered as good role models anymore, and the way that societies will be after this change. Starting with the first factor that causes these shifts in youngsters' behaviors, when technology has significantly involved in people’ lives, there are no more limitations in learning which mean that seniors are not the only sources of knowledge and advice. Therefore, new generations tend to admire people from their abilities in working more than their ages. The idea above indicates one of the reasons why young people no longer treat all elders with enough respect. Moving to the second cause, children have seen a lot of inappropriate behaviors from adults such as using seniority to bully or exploit youngers. For instance, in workplace[s], there are various ages of people working together resulting in youngsters being taken advantages in many situations: work, accomplishment, break time[, ] and many others. For these reasons, most children hate seniority and try to resist it by not paying excessive respectation to elders, and it leads to the the changes mentioned in this essay. Looking at some clearly impacts that can happen, overall, societies will accept more opinions and ideas from children because the concept of believing has changed: no matter what ages they are, they all have abilities/capable competency. Consequently, new generation will have more confidence and self esteem which are beneficial to them when living in the world. In conclusion, the main reasons why young people tend to not fully respect elders is because their concepts of believing have altered and some older generations no longer behave in a respectful way. Moreover, after these shifts, societies will be more open for young people. These actions will increase their confidence, self acceptance, and also passion in their lives. Also, all the supportive reasons are provided in this essay.