It has been said that the world is becoming a global village in which there are no boundaries to trade and and communication. Do the benefits of globalisation outweigtthe drawbacks?

Nowadays, there is a tendency of global blurred lines which lead to commerce and communication without borders. I agree with this statement and I believe that advantages outweigh disadvantages. To begin with, globalization might bring a number of benefits, for instance worlds friendship among different nationalities and consequently, there will be no wars, furthermore people will be more open to each other. Another benefit of globalization is providing more work places for people all over the world without visa issues and boundaries. One more pros is that globalization will bring global economic rise, which will make better financial situation for everyone, especially it is crucial for the countries of third world. In addition, there will be scientific and technological development in general due to globalism. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of globalization and the biggest one is a liquidation of national features in cultural sphere. For example, people may forget about their national traditions, food, behavior and even language and as a result there will be no varieties among people on the Earth. Moreover, the next negative aspect of globalization can be reduce of national product production, when people will have to use the same world known goods such as Sony or to eat food like McDonalds. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are some cons of world globalization, I suppose that it can lead world to general development and a number of other pros for the societies.