In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Individuals are getting educated so that they can avail better job prospects. However, in many countries even after highly qualified in terms of studies, they are not able to place themselves in any organization. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will state causes and solutions for the aforementioned problem. To commence with, to commence with qualified graduates were not able to obtain any work due to their lack of experience. Universities nowadays are giving emphasis on theoretical knowledge rather than practical. Furthermore, students were not abke to learn by doing and thus when exposed to job market do not able to find job. For instance, numerous companies in the world wanted professionals who have work experience. Besides this, another factor is lack of job opportunities as companies were already occupied and no vacancies available. On the other hand, it is crucial to find solutions for this problem. Firstly, educational institutions must provide courses with internship programme which helo people to gain work experience. For this, colleges ought to have ties with different companies. Secondly, government should assist youngsters to begin their own start- ups, thus, they can become self- dependent. Finally, those people who have crossed that age of 55 must retire so that younger generation gets hired on the basis of their educational qualification. A newspaper article suggested that most of the companies are saturated with middle age groups, and little chances are given to youths. To sum up, many highly qualified graduates are without employment due to lack of experience and job opportunities. Nevertheless, specialized courses in college, aid from government and new job openings will help to tackel this problem.