Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements.

Nowadays, it is commonly seen the debate related to awards given to pupils. A number of people hold the opinion that rewards should be recieved by those who clear the exams with highest marks. Whereas, another school of thought hold by others that is, a reward should be given to those students who improve their study performance. Thus, in this essay i will examine both sides of the argument and give my opinion. Firstly, plethora of people believe that academians who score highest marks should be rewarded becuase it will enhance their positivity. In other words, their confidence, motivation, productivity will boost, consequently. To support this notion they often give referance of a research study conducted on two groups of secondary level students. The groups were placed seperately and assigned to complete a particular task. Furthermore, after achieving the given task, one group recieved a certain amount of money as a prize while other one recieved nothing. As a result, group with an award revealed extra ordinary efficiency than group without any reward. On the other hand, numerous individuals think in a entire different way that is an award-deserving students are those who work on their weaknesses and improve them timely due to the fact that they are steadily progressing from term to term. Moreover, it takes far more efforts than securing first position in the class. For example, if there is a student with an average IQ and improving consistently, is facing a massive challenge than a student with high IQ. Therefore, average IQ student deserves more than high IQ student. In conclusion, both the opinion holders are right according to their mindsets developed through their personal experiences. Although, what i believe is that constant improvement is much more important that securing the top position. Therefore, those who improve continously should be awarded.