Is TV bad for children's development if they watch it too much

The leisure needs always is crucial part of every individuals, no matter how old they are and who they are. As a result, today there are so multiple kinds of entertainment available in the world, one of the these kinds which could be told is TV. Since TV was invented, it has been always contributing to the leisure time of everybody in the world, ranging from in each family to big companys or organizations, from elder to children. However, many think that today children watch too much TV, it can make their education and development become worse. This raises the question that whether TV are effecting to children development or not. This question will be discussed in this essay, focusing on pros and cons of TV as well as on two key themes: education and development of children. It could be argued that TV implicity makes children become worse in their education and development. The broadly utilizing of TV in each family are partly create the two-sided effects on their children, especially on children's education. To meet entertainment needs, utilizing to fresh people feeling is necessary; but different to adults, children commonly don't know to adjust their watching TV frequency and they watch it too much instead of studying. Thereby, it can be argued that watching TV too much is bring about negative influences to children's education. This is because many children tend to spend most of their freetime to watch TV and they seems to ignore their learning or doing homework. For instance, when it comes to the freetime of a child, he or she will immediately prefer to watch a exciting cartoon part by part and don't care about unfinished assigments yet or if this child go to do homework after watching TV, in his or her mind is able to distracted by things showed in TV programs which they watch. Admittedly, on TV always has numerous programmes aired on Math, Science and History that enables children in gathering their knowledge about these subject or aid them in completing their homeworks. However, no one coult ensure that children will watch these education shows and maybe those programs are not attractive enough for children. It is estimated that the numbers of viewer of education programmes in TV just equal to one-seventh of cartoon programs. Another important factor to consider is development of children. It can be argued that if children watching TV too much, their development will be negatively effected. This is because the large frequency of watching TV can make children become addicted and spend most of their leisure time with it, causing many different health problems related to eyes, stress, depression. For example, young people in Britain spend an average 23 hours a week in front of the television, this long frequency can be harmful for children who development their health not enough and they can suffer from diseases such as nearsightedness, backbone. Nevertheless, many think that TV can supply for children's leisure time with many appropriate TV series which are able to enhance the brain of children. Although many appropriate TV series are good for children, there are many horror content existing. The rise of violent stuff or unethical TV series can make children get scared leading to this phobia remains with them; not only that, violent programs can aggressive conduct children indulged in crime. The question of whether TV are effecting to children development or not if they watch too much has been discussed above, focusing two themes: education and development. The answer to this question is that if the children watching TV too much, their education and development will have bad influence. Consequently, the parents should control and adjust the watching TV frequency of children, promote and engage them to participate the leisure activities outside or set aside time to learn some good things. This would ensure their development will be developed properly.