Is tourism in less developed countries advantage or disadvantage? Discuss your views and give your opinion.

Tourism provides an excellent source of revenue for any country, either developing or developed. It also helps in expressing the cultural diversity and ethnicity, using the country's heritage and spectacular locations. This essay will explain why tourism could be advantageous in less developed countries, but it can inadvertently represent a backward side of the country, which could affect country's reputation at the global level. In under-developed countries, tourism can open new portals of economic growth and prosperity. Tourism promoted effectively can introduce a great source of revenue for the nation with better intellectual growth. For example, tourists will visit a country only if they are attracted towards something unique or profound and if they do, then new visitors will improve gradually since nation's tourism standards are getting appreciated throughout the world. Hence, this will directly improve their capability to cope with foreign standards leading to better prospects of growth. In contrast, tourism reviews presented globally have an astounding impact in molding nation's reputation. In less developed countries, there are chances when a country is not able to cope up with the tourist standards, as they currently lack such luxurious amenities. For instance, hotels with better quality, medical conditions with adequate hygiene and other necessities might be missing in under-developed countries. In such cases, tourists will represent undermined images to the world of current standards in such nations, which will cause detrimental effects at world level. In less developed countries, introducing tourism have both pros and cons. In my opinion, tourism can drastically improve economic stability and growth prospects of such nations, per se they can provide well-maintained living standards with excellent hygienic conditions.