There are a lot of inventions nowadays, which invention do you think is more important in our day-to-day life. What are the benefits and detrimental effects of it?

Inventions are integral part of growth and development which essentially helps in solving problems in the most effective manner. Nowadays, inventions are increasing exponentially, effectively making our day-to-day life better and more productive. Smartphones, for instance, is the most important invention of all time, but it comes with other detrimental effects that can't be neglected. With the coming of smartphones, people have started living their lives in most coordinated way. It is tool for communication with family, friends, relatives and other important business discussions and decisions. It has also provided parents with the peace of mind that they can always know the whereabouts of their child. Moreover, it has become the most integral part of business routines and meetings, that working without smartphones seems almost impossible these days. Eventually, smartphones have made life easier with all the applications, tools and other essential elements of communications. However, there are some major downsides to the usage of smartphones. Firstly, there are several reports of brain problems which are increasing drastically now due to excess usage of these devices. Since, smartphones emits and works with the web of signals and radiations, excess use can cause serious brain injuries and detrimental damages. Moreover, people depends too much on these devices for their productivity and performance, which leads to addiction and can eventually cause negative impact on their work. Also, people using smartphones for sleep inducing activities, unreliable navigation situations and other unwanted habits can result into serious malfunctions in the lifecycle of their work and natural lifestyle. Hence, it can be concluded that inventions such as coming of smartphones, have some major benefits which indisputably improves the productivity, but also comes with inevitable harmful circumstances which should also be taken into consideration.