Parents are responsible for the behaviour of the children.

Children's behaviour cannot be predicted or assessed at any given point of time. Sometimes, it depends on the situation, kind of parenting but mostly it just can't be explained. Parents do play an important role in shaping the behaviour and morale of a child, but making them solely responsible for their child's action is somewhat irrational. Since, child's upbringing is totally dependent on the kind of environment or settings their parents created for them, thereby, it is upto the parents to teach their child values and appropriate behaviour in various conditions. They are the only ones who genuinely care to teach on how their child can set good examples in front of everyone and how he/she can survive in the most difficult times. They also have this responsibility of inculcating certain beliefs and characteristics in the child, as he/she is actually the representation of his/her family and any intolerable behaviour directly pinpoints to the family's nature and their parenting abilities. However, part of being a child is exploring, trying, questioning, testing boundaries and breaking rules. Due to this, parents can't fully control how their child is going to behave at certain occasions. They can provide as much guidance as possible, but the final decision lies at the child's hand, and it might not be what they were expecting. Moreover, there are lot of factors that are going to play on how child might behave - the media, their friends, entertainment, cultural expectations, social cues, etc. Also, everyone have their own likes and dislikes, and predicting their behaviour is quite challenging. Hence, it can be concluded that it's quite unfair to treat parents totally responsible for their child's behaviour, as even child needs to understand and accept the social constraints and need to balance the thought process between learning, action and outcome.