Cashless society is becoming a reality More and more people are using credit cards for payment and less people use cash How realistic do you think it is And do you think it is beneficial or problematic

Nowadays, people become more aware that a cashless society is playing an increasingly important role in our daily life. While some people believe that it is becoming a reality, others oppose that it still has many problems. In my opinion, a cashless society is realistic and also advantageous in respect of this issue, which can be supported by the reasons as follows. It is reasonable for me to believe that a cashless society is realistic, which is obvious because the service supporting electronic payment is very common today. To be more specific, in our daily consumption pattern, there are many services such as Apple Pay, mobile payment, and POS machines that are very useful and popular. A recent study from Oxford University can prove this. The study pointed out that 76% of living bills are paid online instead of cash. Besides, this phenomenon also has many advantages, which is reasonable because it can shorten transaction time and improve the purchasing process efficiency. To illustrate, people do not have to wait for change when pay by electronic consumption, thus keep the queue moving quickly. To further support the above statement, it took me five minutes to finish the transaction in the supermarket when I used cash to pay, while it only takes me thirty seconds when I use a credit card now. In a nutshell, although this controversial topic never fails to attract public attention, we may safely conclude that a cashless society is a reality and has many benefits.