is tourism having a negative impact on the country travelled to

The revenue generated from Tourism industry has increased drastically over the period. While most of the foreigner’s main purpose for travel is to eliminate stress, some argue that this affects the country is a negative way. In this essay, we will discuss the merits and demerits of tourist’s appearance. However, I partially agree with the statement. Firstly, due to the visits from people all over the world to a certain place it results in the economic growth of that country. In recent times people travel to many places and the primary reason behind it is to escape from the stress caused due to daily work and spend some quality time. However, in some cases foreigners visit a country not for pleasure but for work purposes too. When an individual travel to another country, their intention is to have fun and explore new locations. While there are many aspects which benefit the country there are still few demerits. For instance, when the tourism is increases then consequently the popularity and revenue is also accelerated. Hence this is one of the merit if a person travels to a certain country. On the other hand, a number of residents believe that it has a negative impact on the place tourists visit. But it is not much significant. Most of the people argue that privacy is disturbed when a traveler comes to the local area. Moreover, many of the travelers do not maintain the place tidy and this has a negative effect on the area. For example, visitors throw away plastic bags and cups everywhere which changes the perspective of the locals on foreigners. Although these are minor issues and do not affect the country in a major way and can be eliminated easily. To summarize, I agree with the statement Most of the crowd travel in order to obtain peace and eliminate stress but disagree with the point where people argue on the countries negative impacts. However, it is evident that the positive aspects of tourism outweigh the negatives.