EXPLICIT KNOWLEDGE: Quran As The Main Source Of Knowledge For Muslims.

Knowledge is a core concept that has been discussed for a long time by epistemologists. Philosophically, the definition of knowledge in epistemology is known as “justified true belief” (Nonaka and Takeuchi, 1995; p. 87). That definition incorporates three fundamental conditions, a fact for which some authors call the tripartite account of knowledge. These conditions are the following (Neta and Pritchard, 2009). Meaning that a piece of knowledge is certified as knowledge if it fulfills all of those three conditions. Most people thought that every book is a source of knowledge, yet this statement is unacceptable since not all books fulfilling those three conditions. However, knowledge could be codified and written to be tangible material like a document, database, and manual, which results in the creation of explicit knowledge. In Islam, Quran is the fundamental and primary source of knowledge for Muslims that guides them to the correct path in the world and the Hereafter. Quran is classified as explicit knowledge since every verse contained is written and compiled to be a sacred scripture of Islam.