Is tourism harmful activity?

The podcast talks about an interesting topic, which is travel. Firstly, it has been mentioned for various travel reasons, including exploring the world, having leisure time and also, and relative declining cost of traveling. Traveling contribute to some problems, for instance, visiting places are becoming crowded and maybe people spoil the atmosphere and natural areas. There are great deal cities have done to reduce the amount spoiling and they put restrictions on the tourists. They have commenced with Rome, the capital city of Italy. Rome is famous particularly for its Colosseum, Trevi Fountain. People who visiting have different attitudes towards the way they respect these beautiful and historic sites. So, Rome authorities have introduced laws to clamp down on disrespectful behaviors. In this regard, a journalist talked about the reasons for the new restrictions that have been introduced. They want to make sure tourists don’t misbehave with attractions area of Rome. For example, Romans don’t like to see tourists walking around bare-chested or wading in their fountains. And new rules have banned inappropriate behavings such as wading through water and uncovering up the top half of men's bodies with the objective of enhancing the lives of the city for residents and tourists. Also, new rules include giving out severe fines to people who drop litter and attaching ‘love padlocks’ to historic monuments. Next, introduce regulation is about Bruges in Belgium with old and narrow streets that are often packed with sightseers. They are introducing new regulations to crack down on what they called the Disneyfication of their city, They come up with a key solution about capping the number of cruises that can dock since they don’t spend money and their dock turning something into an artificial, not real, commercial environment. So, one way to maintain the authentic feel of the city is to cap the number of cruises that can dock.