Is this fair that sport professional earns a great deal more money than people in other professionals

The media these days are flooded with images of super sports stars living extravagant lives and squandering money. People are baffled as to what these people do to deserve such an amount of money. This has also sparked the dispute about whether unfairness occurred between the income of experts in the sports field and other fields. There are valid reasons for the lucrative income of professional sports players. These players have struggled so much to reach their current position. Actually, Most of the income of these players comes directly from the audience, in other words, the audience is the one to decide who and how much money a sports star can earn through their performance. Thus, the mechanism here is the better they perform, the more money are sent to their bank account. However, the audience is becoming more selective and demanding, making the field fiercer than ever. Players ought to go through intense physical training, keep balanced and highly nutritious meals as well as keeping physical health at the best stage. Such kind of training is excessively tiring that few people are able to endure it. In addition, sports might be one of the most competitive fields. To be recruited to the professional teams that can compete in the huge tournaments, players are demanded to have an outstanding performance, passing the various exams in the flexibility, induration and might even in the mental stability. Sadly, setting foot in the professional field is just the beginning. People in the field are highly aware that if they only get a slight downplay, their position might be directly replaced by others. But strength is not their only worry, stress and depression is always an issue in this field. Players are facing pressure from the club, the audience, particularly when their playing is not good during the tournament. The excessive amount of pressure may lead to depressant or mental related diseases. Vigorous youth Lucrative as it seems, sports players have short occupation expectancy. In other fields, people might dedicate themselves to their job for 20-30 years, the sport only lasts for 10-25 years at best depending on their physical health. For a person aiming to be a professional player, they have to decide at a very small age. As the ideal time to receive training is from 15 to 20 when their physical health is the most flexible and resistant, and reach the peak at 25. When people have consummate skills together with vigorous health, they will have excellent performances in front of audiences, and obviously rake in more money. However, in every field, there is a certain risk let alone a precarious field like in sport. Sports players go in for a higher chance of getting injured during training or playing. If that person is fortunate enough, they can rest for a period of time to recuperate and then come back to the play, but there are other people who do not possess such luck, when they got severely injured during playing and are unable to recover, they might have to sign off forever. Even if the player does not have to undergo injury, when their strength has gone downhill and is incapable of competing anymore, the obvious consequence is that they will be eliminated. One another worth noticing is that the income of sports players do not only come from playing but also from advertising activities with brands. Sports players are merely considered to be celebrities. If these people have adequate public recognition, they will receive advertising jobs to make more money. Sometimes, the profit-making from advertisements surpass the income of being a player. However, everything comes with its cost, if an ambassador or representative transpires to have any scandal, they have to compensate a good deal of money for violating the contract and there is no exception for sports players. Henceforth, people have to be wary of every step they make. All in all, there are valid reasons explaining why professional sports players possess such income compared to other professions. The media coverage is bespeaking us of the glamorous aspect of it.