Is the radio the best way to get news or is television better for this purpose.

In the contemporary era, news play a imperative role in our life and provides plethora of information. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that people can get to know what is happening in the world by the radio while other emphasize that television is a good source of information. Nevertheless, both has its own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both the perspectives would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Apparently, various factors make a section of people advocate that radio is the best way to get news and have many reasons to substantiate it. The first and foremost is radio is easy to carry and affordable as well. To elaborate it, people can bring the radio anywhere as it is very small in size and lightweight. To epitome, now people are listening the radio while travelling and some people are listening in their own mobile phones because nowadays most of the mobile phones are having radio application. In addition to this, no need to electricity to play radio. According to a recent survey, 70% of old people prefer to listen news by the radio as it is a old technology so they are used to it. On the other hand, some believe that television is the better for news for myriad reasons. Chiefly, it provides audio visualization in this vast technology. To clarify it, now people can listen the news like radio and even, they can watch it by television. Thus, people can attract more towards it due to the video. To exemplify, if any crime happened, then people prefer to watch television as it shows with whom that crime happened and how it happened. Due to the audio visual, more awareness is happening in the people to get aware from theft or from any other crime. To recapitulate and give my profound opinion, although is easy and affordable, television is a best source of information as people will not face any signal problem like radio and because of this, they will not feel any disturbance while listening the news.