is that other people have an opportunity to see several types of animals which can only be find

In today's times, the issue of confining animals in the zoo is a debatable topic. Zoological gardens are important to save the natural wildlife but at the same time, it is not considered the viable option. This essay deals with both sides. However, I believe that it is an good approach to keep the animals in zoo to protect them from the danger of extinction and also from natural calamities. To commence with, the first and foremost benefit is that by keeping the animals in the cages of the zoo, they can be protected from poaching. Most of the people hunt animals for selling their body parts at high rates as they find it lucrative or for enjoyment purposes. When animals are under the department of the zoo, they are safe and in this way, they are saved from extinction also. For instance, a recent study by the Forest research and development department of India has shown that confining animals in zoo has increased the populace of them because of proper care given to them by staff of the zoo. Furthermore, other people also have an opportunity to visit zoos and gain sheer knowledge about them by seeing their behavior and habits. Thus, zoos serve as a home for animals and a place where one can explore more about them. At the other end of the spectrum, it not a good alternate to keep the animals away from their natural habitat. Although the artificial habitat is being created, it is not up to the point as it does not give the sense of belongingness and purity of their respective place. For example, a recent incident in the zoo of Bangalore where 13% of the animals died only because they are not able to receive the natural nutrients that they gain from the forest. Additionally, the area is not wide enough to roam freely as they are restricted to the four walls of the place. Conclusively, zoos serve positively towards the animal kingdom even though it has some downsides. At present times, its requirement is necessary to keep the wildlife safe and also it is a source of knowledge but animals who live in groups should be given their natural habitat.