Is technology limiting creativity?

We live in a world of fast technology development; therefore, it is not surprising when people start relying on technologists more and more often. People argue that technology’s creativity score is limiting our ability to think and process answers, new ideas and inventions. We search for something when we need it but nowadays, we rely on internet or other developed technologies and there are very few of us who really want to develop something new. We are so much stuck to our day to day activities that we never try something new. Technology has played a significant role in entertainment and it is taking away our ability to find new ways to entertain ourselves. We are getting used to technology and it can badly affect our health and mind. It is limiting our artistic skills and creative skills and we don't realize that creativity is a life skill. In today’s world technology plays a big role in our lives, we use it for work school and just everyday activities. People always want to use the technology and don’t do any kind of work by themselves. People stop thinking about ideas, new inventions, and innovations. If people face some kinds of problems, they just use phone and computer and search on the Google search engine and they try to find the answers and solutions as fast and efficient as possible. Life is very easy because of modern technological devices, gadgets, and machines. It makes our working easy, faster, and effective. Modern technology is indeed very helpful for us in working. But the problem is we just reuse the technology for our work. We are slowly forgetting how to do work creatively and more effectively. We completely rely on technology. We didn’t think and use our minds for working more creatively. We just want to do our work as fast as we can do it. Technology is killing our creativity and thinking power. In a world where technology delivers so many advantages, it can be difficult to look squarely at its liabilities. Entertainment is just another form of Technology and it is important as it brings people together and is a good way for the entire family bond. Entertainment and computer games has a good side and it can bring joy and happiness. However, entertainment also has negative effects, people constantly want to stay entertained and are stuck in the amusing digital world and this distracts people to think and process new ideas and inventions; therefore, creativity-one of the most essential human traits, not to mention one of the most valuable skills as creative things is diminished or lost altogether. Instead of going and playing and having fun on the outside web we rather are stuck right here and sacrificing original thought for keeping ourselves constantly entertained. There are plenty of benefits from technology. Technology has helped us in the medical fields that helps diagnosing and curing people. It has also helped people discover new diseases technology and has also helped them with communications through which now we are able to send text messages, e-mails, eFax and even make phone calls. However, now we are getting used to it and are depending on it. We don’t even use our brain because technology has made us lazy and we cannot imagine a single day without it. We are so much stuck to our smartphones that, we can’t think of anything without it. Therefore, technological devices are being overused and this has a negative impact on an individual because it can badly affect their health and mind and also distorts social interactions. Technology is very helpful in our lives especially when we are in our future business world, we can make our work easier and faster but it makes our mind lazy as well as less creative because we depend on technology. Creativity has been shown to decline as technology becomes more of a part of our lives because we don't even use our brain for our originality. If you’re dependent on technology for your imagination, thinking, and ideas your creativity will surely be dimmed. Too much usage of technology for entertainment purpose also affects the creativity and in result, it limits our artistic skills and creative skills. We must always bear in mind that enhancing creativity is something that comes from within us not something that comes from that technology.