Is smoking in public places good?

Smoking is an addiction caused by cigarettes, vaping, or cigars. Nicotine, a highly addictive sedative found in most smoking devices. Smoking can ruin many lives especially the people who have never inhaled nicotine. Smoking is not only addicting but also worse on the organs of the body. The substances can block airways or blood flow from entering vital body parts and stopping them to function properly. Although smoking used to be advertised as safe to the general public, it has garnered a reputation for being the world's most addicting drug. Smoking in public places is another problem because this affects the people surrounding the smoker. It can affect people with a weak immune system such as babies, older people, people with asthma, and more. During the old times, smoking was allowed in public because it was advertised as healthy. Now, smoking in public places such as malls, apartments, and more can get you a very expensive fine. Even though cigars and vapes are given to adults, it is still a growing problem especially for countries that have a lot of smokers such as Indonesia. Indonesia is known for having kids smoke at a young age and making people perceive that smoking is healthy and important for their health. two out of three people smoke in Indonesia and it causes a problem for tourists and non-smokers. Many places offer smoking rooms that lessen the risk of any secondhand smoke illness or disease. It is a good solution that both give advantages to the people and the smokers. Although this seems like a permanent solution, we must not encourage more people to smoke even if there are rooms to smoke. Smoking can still ruin lives and the person's health in general. By taxing cigarettes and continuously showing the bad effects of smoking. The number of smokers will decline and therefore, have a much healthier community. This makes the air cleaner and more people will not have the risk of any organ failure or anything that can ruin their life.