Some people say that charities are necessary to help the poor, but others argue that charities just make the poor dependent and decrease their motivation to succeed.

In this day and age, helping people who are living in poverty is an essential part of life to many individuals since they believe that their money would be used to develop the poor's life quality. However, some claim that if destitute people received financial aids, they would not be independent in working on their own in the future. This essay shall elaborate two sides of the problem and ultimately include the author's point of view. To begin with, those who are living in poor living conditions would receive numerous benefits. Firstly, their burdens on the living costs are significantly decreased. By using financial aids, they could spend money on buying foods and clothes or even necessary items such as toothbrush or books. As a result of that, their life would be more comfortable and happier. Secondly, poor children have higher chances to study in better education. As books and pens are given to them, they are likely to be in love with learning because they might think that schools provide them a safe place where they could discover knowledge freely. In contrast, providing finance for people who are impoverished may also lead to some serious social problems. The first thing is that the unemployment rate could increase. Due to being given money, some of the poor think that they do not have to work and just receive help from others so that that they could live without worrying much about finance forever after. Secondly, the criminal’s rate could increase. As a result of being helped, some people who are not in such a poor situations could dress into the actual impoverished ones to trap kind people. To sum up, helping the poor is necessary because it could help develop quality of life among communities. However, governments should also imply appropriate policies so that the poor would not be dependent on other's finance.