is public transport better than railways

A numerous number of people from different countries believe that it is absolutely necessary to increase funds on railway lines, which results in fast travel between cities. However, few people argue that public transport should be improved by spending more money. This essay will highlight both the perceptions as well as my point of view will be elaborated. To begin with, It is crucial for people to travel for various reasons, and by using railways an immense amount of time is saved in commute. Many people believe that authorities should spend a drastic amount of money in constructing new railways as it is an easier way of travel and also improves the growth of the nation. In other words, If new railway lines are built this would result in a smoother way of travel from one place to another, as it is way cheaper and causing the country to increase its globalization rates. For instance, People in japan prefer railways of the fact that they believe it is efficient. Moreover, it is evident that a huge number of goods and supplies can be transported with the help of railways. Therefore causing a positive increase in globalization. On the other hand, In some countries, few residents think that the expenditure on public transport should be improved. It is evident that not all travel can be done with private transport systems. So, this makes people rely on public transport. By improving public transport such as Bus, and metro, would result in traffic reduction as well as cuts the expenses by a drastic amount. For instance, Still many people in India depend on public transport as it is more reliable and can travel to many cities or nearby places with very little money spent. To summarize, Both means of transport are necessary to travel from one place to another. While, some think money should be spent on new railway lines, others suggest funds should be provided to improve public transport. In my opinion, i believe that both the ways of travel as significantly important, as this would in turn result in an economic growth of the the nation, and also reduces the expenses of travel for the public.