Is playing video games addictive? Is there a point where these games become dangerous?

Computer games have been considered to be one of the most popular entertainment activities that people do in their spare time. It seems to remove all the stress we have in a period and has positive impacts on the player. But it's also easy to get addicted to games and can push you over the edge. In my opinion, the reason why people become obsessed with games is that they like the thrill in the game, it could be in fighting games, shooting games, . . . The excitement can get more intense from low to high levels. Or from what I saw, some of my friends get addicted to games causes they want to compete with friends, want to show off their "skills" to get respect from others. On the other hand, some like games that much because it helps them create the virtual world that they dream to live in real life. Moreover, being addicted to video games is like using addictive drugs. Playing games from time to time can be harmful to your health caused by lack of sleep, short-sighted by hours of watching the LED screen, obesity because of no exercise, . . . or reduce the productivity of your life. Many children spend the majority of their time playing computer games and hardly engage in school work and less communicate with relatives. On the whole, this addiction will slowly kill you physically and mentally if you don't balance between game and life. To summarize, playing games is addictive that can lead to lead to disturbing results.