Today different kinds of advertising influence our life. Do the negative effects of this development outweigh the positive?

Nowadays many types of TV and other social media promotions are impacts in our life. This concept has more negative sides than positive. The upcoming paragraph will justify how disadvantages surpass the advantages. My initial argument in favour of this concept being more disadvantageous is that there are some concerning effects of advertisement on people. In other words, commercials promote people to consume everything by telling public that they feel better or all will be good. As a result of that people impulsively spend too much money, which result in the fact into debt. For instance, with the innovative methods of advertising strategies, the number of people, who are in debt, increased dramatically. Therefore, it is justified idea that advertisement have negative effects on consumers. In addition to the above point that these days advertisements impacts can be seen on children group by regularly changing in their habits. The food company ads attracting them to eat preservative foods, due to this it gets famous among the teenagers. For example, companies do the promotion very tactfully, they offer free toy or scan code (for video game) with the item, due to this they insist for buy to their parents. Moreover, present generation is getting diverting from originality and becoming unhealthy. However, it is observed that some beneficial sides also there in some extent by advertising. It informs us about the choices we have and the use of the products. For instance, before finalising the product we can compare the product prices and specifications. Moreover, this attraction also can be a bluff. However, this can be overcome by putting some legalities by government on promotion companies. To conclude, despite of some benefits, there are more drawbacks of advertisements. I completely support the view that advertisements affect the lives of people in the negative way because of the cause of debt