Examine the consequences of a poor work life balance and suggest how this issue can best be addressed

Work-life balance is how the employees manage and balance their time between their works and personal life. In this essay, I will examine the results of poor work-life balance, as well as some solutions to address this issue by employers and employees. To begin with, Holland (2008) considers Work-life balance important, but just one part of a person’s life. Zimmer (2021) considers it that find a balance between work and life at home. Regarding work addiction, Clouston (2021) describes it as obsession or compulsion to work, in addition, Holland (2008) defines it as the need to work that affects the rest of one’s life. Many negative effects have been identified for work-life balance, on the hand of personal costs or in terms of mental health and relationships. Clouston (2021) informs the former that it may cause a lack of sleeping and relaxation. Moreover, Zimmer (2021) agreed with him, and he mentioned that people are spending less time relaxing and sleeping but Holland (2008) extend more, and he suggests that work-life balance may lead to diseases and some problems in feeling such as stress, anxiety, and depression. For the latter Clouston (2021) and Zimmer (2021) agree that it destroys relationships as a result of lacking family time. On the other hand, it affects the organizational side, As Holland (2008) notes that it affects the productivity of the workers and the work, as well as making the decision. There are some ways employers can solve this issue to achieve a good work-life balance. According to Clouston (2021) workplaces can make people feel secure in their jobs, so they won’t worry about losing their jobs, and they can also reduce work hours. However, Holland (2008) points out that the company’s culture should be analyzed to determine whether well-balanced employees who are creative are valued. Additionally, it should provide a reliable assessment of such issues as actual production, absences, and medical costs. About Zimmer (2021), He addressed that the companies could pause their emails system over the weekend. Therefore, everyone has extended and different solutions to solve the issue. On the Other hand, employees can take different steps to achieve a good work-life balance. According to Clouston (2021), employees could speak to their manager about their work about work hours and also, speak with a therapist or health provider as Clouston (2021) agrees with Holland (2008) on this point. Furthermore, Holland (2008) extends and addresses the need to understand their feelings and try to solve any problems they face. Zimmer (2021) states that balancing between their own life and work is the best way to resolve this issue. According to my conclusions, poor work-life balance causes illness, problems with feeling, and relationship problems. I have now discussed the effects of poor work-life balance and how employers and employees can solve them.