is parent the first role model

Our parents have a significant impact on what we will become in the future because they are our very first role models, not only through direct interactions but also through their attitude and behavior toward the world. First, the innitial interaction of every child in the world is mostly from their parents. Parents are the closest ones to their children since they were born. For instance, when a mother gives birth to a child, the first thing the babies touch is the skin of their mother. This interaction is extremely important to develop the bond, which is the protection shield for the babies when they come into this world. Also, through their development process, parents play an important role in helping their children learn how to speak, how to walk, how to express their feelings, etc. Second, the cognition of children is mostly based on the attitude of their parents. As children, they are curious about everything without knowing which one is good or bad for them. In order to recognise what is the right thing to do, children will base their attitudes on their parents' attitudes. When children want to eat candy on the floor, their parents definitely prevent them from touching the candy because it is unhygienic. Children will remember this action, and the next time they eat anything on the floor, they will never do it because they realize those things are not good for them. Finally, by modeling their behavior, parents can impart good values to their children when they encounter negative influences. From the ways parents tend to deal with their problems, if parents show their aggressiveness, anger, or impatience when they face adversity, their children can be negatively affected by such things as speaking rudely or acting hostilely towards others. In contrast, if they solve their problem in a proper way, they can be a good example for their children to learn from. In conclusion, the role of parents as the first role model is very crucial to a child's development. Their interaction, attitude, and behavior can easily affect their children. Therefore, parents should raise awareness of their actions to contribute to their children’s personal growth and development.