Giving mobile phones to unemployed people

Some people believe that the government should give phones and access to the internet to some people due to their unemployment. This group of people believes that this is the best way to spend public money, to solve the unemployment problem. Personally, I disagree with this statement, because I think that unemployed people have a smartphone or a device, to communicate with others. The problem is that they might have a smartphone, however, they might not have internet access. The solution to the internet access problem is simple, there are a lot of internet cafes in every town, people just have to get there, and connect their devices to WIFI. The problem is, that a big amount of unemployed people, are lazy, or they do not want to work at all I believe that spending public money on unemployed people by giving them phones or internet access is not a good way to spend the money. So what unemployed people should do? I think there are a lot of works such as cashier, salesman, deliveryman that they can do. There is a better way to spend public money. It is helping poor families. In comparison with unemployed people, poor families need money help more. To sum up, all I want to say is, instead of spending the money on the people who actually can find money is not a good idea. It is much better to spend public money on helping someone who really needs money.