People have different views about a healthy meal for children should be offered at school or at home.

People have different views about a healthy meal for children should be offered at school or at home. While some people assume that schools will be the best option for encouraging children to have a healthy diet, I still believe that parents are a more significant factor to help children improve diets. There are some reasons why schools play a crucial part in helping children familiarize themselves with healthy diets. To begin with, children don’t have any selection of dishes that they eat in schools since they have to eat following the school’s menu. Therefore, should the school implement healthier foods during the school meals, children might be more inclined to try and accept them. Moreover, educational officials can capitalize on peer influence to promote good eating habits due to the fact that children tend to imitate the behavior of their children. As a consequence, students will be encouraged to try healthy food and dishes if they see their friends eating these dishes. Thus, children will adopt a healthy diet. However, parents also have a great effect on children’s eating habits. First of all, it is undeniable that parents are the ones who spend a large amount of time living under the same roof with their children. Therefore, parents will have a deep insight into their offspring’s tastes and preferences. Under the circumstances, parents can offer children custom-tailored meals, in which healthy ingredients can be added while still ensuring it fits the children’s taste. Besides, parents’ eating behaviors will also partly affect children’s behaviors since children look up to their parents and live up to their lifestyles. Hence, if parents are health-conscious, their offspring will learn healthy lifestyles from them. To conclude, although schools play a vital role in enhancing the quality of children’s meals, I strongly believe that the role of parents is more indispensable in encouraging children to have a healthy diet.