"Is Nuclear Power a boon or a bane? ”

World will stop running without supply of power. Every human activity is directly or indirectly linked with an energy resource. Scientific brains have developed many energy resources by transforming it from one type to another which can be examplified as Solar power, thermal power, tidal energy, wind energy and nuclear power. Out of all listed nuclear power is least used type of energy generating system. The main advantage of using nuclear power is that it reduces carbon footprint. Moreover, it gives high power output for small resource input which makes available power at low cost. Being a form of clean energy it does not produce smoke. Nuclear power generates huge amount of radioactive nuclear waste and managing it is again a new challenege. Furthermore, radioactive compound uranium is used to produce energy which is non-renewable in nature. Initial costs for setting up power plant is too high and requires regular maintenance. Additionaly, there is huge threat for labour working in power plant because any malfunction could lead to tremendous human as well as monetary losses. Also, water once used in power plant has to be properly treated before it is allowed drain or get mixed with surrounding water resource as, it might have radioactive vibrations and particles in it. Inspite of being eco-friendly, nuclear power has more threat to the lives who are going to use it. Also, this low cost energy producing system requires high cost power plant set-up. Not only nuclear waste management is a new challange but also treating contaminated natural resources used to produce energy is more questionable. Conclusively, nuclear power is bane for human era.