Discuss the causes and effects of pressure on children today

Do you know the situations that have put pressure on children lately? Each child is affected differently as a result of these pressures and may show different reactions. Moreover, some of the reasons why children are under pressure can have bad consequences. Therefore, I will talk about the reasons and their impact that put pressure on children in this essay. The first cause of pressure on children today is the parents' expectation of the child. If these expectations are too high for the child's capacity, children may become stressed out for fear that their parents will be disappointed. These can have bad consequences for the child. They may experience stress-related health problems such as depression and anxiety disorder, weight gain, or unhealthy weight loss. In addition to all these physical consequences, children who feel inadequate may be unsuccessful or unwilling to live The second cause may be the problems children have with their friends. While these problems cause asociality and shyness, the pressures that are the result of these problems that children experience will affect all relationships they will experience in the future. In conclusion, the effects of pressure on children can lead to psychological and physical problems that are difficult to correct if not recognized and acted upon.