Is money is important for success ?

There are many indicators of a successful business. A business that reaps more profits is generally thought to be more successful. However, in my opinion, money is not the only parameter of success. To analyze the former view, a school of thought supports their arguments because it must be agreed upon that making money is one of the primary motives behind starting any new business. To illustrate, every individual wants to make a good deal of profits out of his investment. Moreover, a company’s annual profits are very important to pull in other investors into that business and thus achieve its expansion and growth. So, there is no question about money being one of the indicators of success. Having said that, money is not the only source of achievement. However, there are other important signs of a successful business. The first and foremost is employee satisfaction. To exemplify, a business may make huge profit but if its employees are unhappy, it is worthless. Also, workers' unhappiness will eventually lead to the failure of a company. Secondly, earning name and fame is more important than making money. To cite an example, there are many businessmen who earn respect in the society by their business turnovers. The reason being this is because of the trust they have built over years. Last but not least, customer satisfaction is also an important measure of a successful business. In conclusion, even though profits are an important indicator of success, in my opinion, the reputation and goodwill that a company enjoys are equally if not more important. After all, only a career that earns the loyalty of its employees and customers can stay profitable in the long term.