Is modern music good for teenagers?

Needless to say, music is one of the most essential things in people's lives. The more improved we are, the more genre of music is created including modern music, which is argued of its pros and cons to young people. In this following essay, I will discuss both sides and give my point of view about this. Everything has its drawback and so do modern music. Listening to modern music too frequently makes teenagers forget their traditional music. Many countries have beautiful genres of music and it is worthy for them to try once. Moreover, modern music may cause a negative effect on youth's minds. Young people may not concentrate on what they are doing. This may cause an accident if they drove the car due to a lack of hearing or a detrimental lifestyle. Last but not least, noise pollution is also a considered problem. Some people play music and do karaoke at night, which annoys their neighborhood while they are sleeping. Therefore, parents must raise their children's awareness and advice them on what is best to listen. But there are a lot of positive effects when listening to modern music. Modern music help people increase happiness and joy, creates influence for them to live. Music can erase your bad mood and stress and modern music are able to do, too. In addition, supporting modern music allow creativity to spread, which means songwriter can come up with new ideas without any limitations. Moreover, modern music will bring new wind into the music industry, which may easily get bored if we usually listen to it. Thus, people should accept and try on this type of music like hip-hop, etc. . . To sum up, modern music still has its drawbacks but everything has its pros and cons. Why don't we give modern music a shot? I'm sure you will not disappointed.