is it useful to teach art to children

Art is believed to be an essential aspect of a society since it is a form of reflecting the traditions and cultures of one's nation. In my opinion, I believe it is beneficial to expose children to art at earlier stages of life by incorporating art as part of school’s curriculum. However, while teaching art to children is considered by some as a distraction from the main academics, I believe it encourages creativity and skills that are relevant for ones development. The government should encourage schools to give art as a mandatory course along with other academics. In other words, Schools should provide the opportunity for children to acquire skills, develop a variety of talents related to art as this encourages their minds to be creative. such classes will help children to develop interest in school since they will view it as an institution when they can go to have fun rather than merely focusing on other subjects. On the other hand, Art is not only a hobby one does for pleasure, it can also turn into a future career that generates income. Therefore, Schools should give equal emphasis to both academics and art programmes since every child is not expected to be a lawyer or a doctor. For instance, a child who was taught to draw at young age can turn into a future famous painter who contributes to a nation by expressing the culture and traditions to the world In conclusion, School’s curriculum should be encouraged to include art as a compulsory subject since art plays a vital role in defining a society.