Is it true that we help the environment when we plant a tree?

It is undeniable that humans have severe effects on the environment. To deal with this problem, planting more trees is a feasible solution. First of all, trees are the chief factors to create oxygen for people. As a result, we can not live on this planet without trees. Especially, in these time, when people always believe that they are the most powerful species on the planet and they assume that cutting down trees is a normal thing to make money and live. This leads to the amount of trees is decreasing, which threatens to our life. During the history of humankind, human was relied totally on trees, which provide food, oxygen and even assisted us in having woods to build house, discovering fire and so on. Moreover, trees not only provide fresh air for people, but also contribute plenty of the landscapes on the planet. In detail, a various kinds of trees are existing all the corners of the world, they attribute more shapes and reduce the heat of the weather. Trees appears everywhere and they are the symbols of life. They make our livings have more colors such as green, red and orange colors of leaves and brown color of trunks, they are also the signs of each season. To sum up, on no account should people not plant trees on planet as trees are life. The more trees are planted, the more benefits for us.