Is it too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead.

Most people who bother with this matter at all would admit that architectural monuments which date back to centuries before are mainly old-fashioned, and it is generally agreed that, in this case, the funds should, by concerted action, be invested to construct their modern counterparts. I partly agree with this statement, and it will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, many supporters of modernity may prefer to invest in construction that has accessible facilities. Because the more modern buildings will be built, the more international tourists can be attracted. Although a lot of money is spent to build skyscrapers, this can favorably affect the country's economy, especially the financial growth of local people's businesses. The second positive factor is the issue of security. By this, we mean that if more modern places are constructed in our country instead of old structures, which no longer meet today's safety standards, the social life of the population would be improved, for example, by inhabiting fashionable housing. This leads us to the final, and perhaps a most significant influence on how our nation will progress in the future. Despite the above justifications, archaic structures are an indispensable part of the cultural heritage that serves to maintain the irreplaceable historical identity of a city. Underneath these lines the half-conscious belief that ancient pagodas may preserve significant information about the history of evolution which has been lost. For instance, in a cave recently found in the Yakkabog district, artifacts from the Amir Temur period were discovered, and our scientists were able to gather more information about the culture of that period. Hence, the government had better allocate budget for protecting them, otherwise, the future generations will probably be clueless about the past. In conclusion, the problems of modernizing our lives, financial concerns, and issues of preserving the historical identity combine to make development a challenging task. This is not to say that all areas have these difficulties in this way, but it appears to be the case very frequently.