Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

With the extensive advancement in the technology, computers have gained immense popularity in the last couple of decades. While it is important for youngsters to learn computers in the initial years, limiting lengthened usage is equally significant to avoid serious health concerns. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks associated with extensive computer usage. Nowadays, kids spend a great amount of time on computers for educational and gaming purposes. Due to the current pandemic situation, academic classes and assessments are being conducted virtually. Post webinars, children play a lot of online games. Besides this, artificial intelligence is emerging as the future technology which is not only creating a revolution but also luring kindergartners to involve in acquiring technical expertise. To sum up, all these reasons are contributing towards young adults to be glued to the computer screen for an extended time period. Although parents need to praise their young ones for their sincerity and dedication towards acquiring knowledge for academic performance, they should also supervise and restrict the extensive computer usage. Several detrimental effects of extended exposure to computer screen include adolescents becoming prone to online gaming addiction which impacts their mental health. Consistent exposure to the naked eyes can temporarily or permanently damage retina. If not treated within a stipulated time period it can lead to blindness as well. Teenagers addiction to the latest gadgets are also hindering their outdoor activities which are of prime importance for the physical and mental growth of a young adult. To conclude, parents need to persuade a young kid to learn computers and maintain vigilance on the substantial utilization.