Some society members support the view that the average of people learn them, because of working or travelling reasons. However, others believe that there are some extra advantages for speakers of different languages

Most of the individuals nowadays started courses, so as to learn foreign languages. Some society members support the view that the average of people learn them, because of working or travelling reasons. However, others believe that there are some extra advantages for speakers of different languages. I partly agree with both views, and in my opinion these types of courses are so important for different reasons. First and foremost, it is clearly true that speaking different languages fluently, will offer us unique opportunities, connected with our working career and our travels in unsimilar regions. For instance, an employer, whose foreign language skills are in the highest level, can find some of the best working positions, due to the fact that most of the companies, like Apple, have a plethora of international offices all over the world or they have strong friendship bonds with other companies worldwide. Moreover, having foreign language skills will help the individuals to travel in many different regions, keeping touch with different cultures of the world, improving their knowledges about local tradition. Also, their horizons will be broadened by the different societies they will meet. On the other hand, some other different advantages must be mentioned about this learning trend. In my opinion, this tendency will decrease remarkably the rates of racism worldwide. Thus, the individuals will get in contact with different cultures too, as I underlined before. Not they have been taught how to respect different nationalities but also, they will fight against supporters of this “old-fashioned” belief. Last but not least, I believe that this risen trend will offer us the opportunity to read some of the best literature stories in their original form, such us Romeo and Juliet in English language, which was the original language of the prototype. In conclusion, there are many different pros when we start a learning a different language. Some have been connected with our working skills or our travelling destinations and our reading skills. However, I personally believe that this trend will help our world being better and respecting the multicultural societies, where we live.