impacts of globalisation and whether it has benefited the world by bringing people, nations and nations together

In this task, I will review the impacts of globalisation as well as whether it has benefited the world by bringing people, nations and nations together. Globalisation has been happening for decades with or without our knowledge. Ever since mankind discovered how to travel by sea, and as technology has been more sophisticated, globalisation has only been made easier. One common example would be multinational companies, this not only allow for employees to have the chance to work in various locations, but allow them to explore different cultures as well. Indirectly, multinational companies promote countries to exchange technology advancements as well as support the export of goods. Another example of a globalisation event would be the Olympics. Countries all around the world, regardless of friends or foes, compete against one another in a friendly and yet competitive environment. This would increase the respect that one nation gives to the other and bond nations together through workmanship. As competitions are held every 4 years and are always in different countries each time, this gives the opportunity for countries to display it’s unique culture and promote tourism to millions of viewers worldwide. Countries such as North Korea, who are known to be incredibly secretive and closed off, have also participated and hosted the Olympic games. Needless to say, people who criticize globalisation are not only stubborn but also incredibly naive, as the sheer impact of globalisation outweighs any and all negative factors. There is no reason as to why unity among humanity should not be achieved and quite frankly, long overdue.