why you want addmission to uni

Since my early age, I always had keen interest in the way electronic equipment work. I used to open different electronic toys but could mostly never fix them back. I used to take out small motors, light bulbs, and speakers from broken toys and use them in other toys. With the time and growing up process, I was fascinated with how the technology is rapidly changing and how the revolution in the field of electrical and electronics engineering had huge impact on our daily lives. Thus my personal interest and curiosity in the field was main motivation to choose the field. After completing my high school studies in pre-engineering in a Pakistani School in UAE, I joined NCUK programmer because it offered me with a platform to prepare myself for UK education while completing my foundation year and first year of bachelor’s degree in Pakistan and graduate and graduate from one of the partner UK universities of NCUK programmer. I passed my first year with distinction and got admission in the University of Braford. I graduated in 2015 with 2: 1(second class first division) degree in Electrical and Electronics honors degree. After completing my degree I wanted to take a break from studies and get some experience but doing masters was always on the plan. The break became unexpectedly long because I was looking after the construction of our family house in the village as my family was living abroad. During this time I worked as part time tutor for secondary school students. After that I did a job as site Supervisor for MAC Builders for a year. . after that I visited my family in UAE and during my 3 months stay I did a Design Engineering Couse from Dubai as it was in demand course at the time. After that I did an auto cad online and got a job in solar as a site engineer. I left the job last year due to Covid-19 situation as there was no work available due to frequent lockdowns and strict laws. During this time I had a chance to reflect back and think about my future plan. I have chosen UK to continue my education. Although the quality of education of Pakistani institution has improved a lot over the years, however compared to UK, the stress is more on theoretical knowledge and memorizing rather than lab work and practical knowledge. Doing a master’s degree from University of Teesside will not only provide my essential skills and enhance my knowledge about the field but also provide me with the pathway to have my degree recognized by Washington accord which is partially recognized as of now as it is professionally recognized by IET for further learning to registration as Chartered Engineer. I cannot do that in Pakistan because here the recognition is done at Bachelors level with a four years degree which I am one year short of. I believe this professional recognition and accreditation will help me a lot in my career development. I have deep interest in Electronics Control and Instrumentations and that is why I chose this specific programmer at university of Teesside. It is not only affordable but also provide advanced practice opportunities like vocational or research internship and personal development courses that I have been looking for. I am passionate, dedicated and determined to work hard and confident that after getting education from the university that provide quality education, I will prove to be an effective part of the society and contribute substantially after returning back home.