Some people prefer to buy international products rather than local ones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The trend of purchasing your wants and needs from other countries increased significantly over the last 10 years. Accessing thousands of different varieties of products and buying them cheaper than locally made are the main advantages, whereas affecting local businesses and the country's economy negatively while choosing to buy items internationally are the major disadvantages. Everyone wants to be offered several options while shopping. In the last few years, many online shopping websites have given that privilege to consumers. People can purchase items from different countries for relatively affordable prices while not having to leave their houses. To elaborate this popular trend, a research from 2019 can be given as an example. According to the research, %82 of adults from 20 to 45 years old chose shopping from websites like Alibaba or Wish while the remaining %18 prefer to buy products from local businesses. On the other hand, this international shopping trend can affect local companies' production processes. This situation may cause the country's economy to ingrow. Therefore, local employment might go down and many people may be unemployed. For example, the report says, the unemployment rate in England went %5 to %12 in the last 4 years. If this international shopping will not be regulated in the near future, this picture would get worse. To conclude, buying different products online from other countries for less money can seem very convenient. However, these purchases can affect the local businesses and the country's recession severely. To prevent these horrible outcomes, the government must regulate oversea shopping immediately.